Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Gregory Isaacs' 'The Love Box' 4-disc set out Feb. 14

The legend of Gregory Isaacs lives on with a four-disc album aptly titled The Love Box, releasing from Tad's Record on the international day of love, February 14, 2013 This is Isaacs' first four-disc box set and comprises of 80 love songs, some of which are pulled from the vault. This unprecedented compilation is the result of a unique collaboration between Tad's Record and Isaacs' own label, African Museum, as the Cool Ruler continues his reign with his signature love songs and sound, come this Valentine's Day.

The Love Box maintains Isaacs' incomparable grasp of the hearts of fans with his melodic, soulful sound, which has earned him an unparalleled place in reggae history. "Gregory's niche for reggae love songs was second nature to him," reveals his wife, June Isaacs. "He had the knack for formulating lyrics that resonated with the emotions of the heart. African Museum takes great pleasure in collaborating with Tad's Record to release this four-disc album, The Love Box. Relax, listen and enjoy or dance to  smooth music from the original lover's rock man, the crooner Gregory Isaacs - the Smokey Robinson of Jamaica."

"African Museum will continue under the umbrella of The Gregory Isaacs Foundation," Isaacs discloses. "The release of The Love Box further cements the relationship between Tad's Record and the Foundation, as we work towards the preservation of the music from this reggae icon."

Tad's Record has a long and rich history of working with Gregory Isaacs, first as a producer in the early years and now as a distributor. "When we decided to release The Love Box, we knew it would be well-received by Gregory's fans worldwide," states Tad Dawkins, President of Tad's Record. "Gregory Isaacs was an artist known for his 'lovey dovey' and smooth lyrics, which always had his fans craving for more.  This four-disc box set sums up the exquisite talent of one of Jamaica's greatest lover's rock artist, and Tad's Record considers it an honor to be affiliated with this project."  

Gregory Isaacs was born on July 15, 1951 in Kingston, Jamaica, and passed away on October 25, 2010 at the age of 59 in London, England, following a long battle with lung cancer. He is cherished worldwide as the heartbeat of lover's rock music and has released more than 500 albums to date, many of them compilations. However, The Love Box is by far the largest and indeed, the ultimate collection, from the Cool Ruler. 
The Love Box will available worldwide in stores and all major digital retailers on February 14, 2013 from Tad's Record. For more information, log on to tadsrecord.com

  1. My Number One
  2. New Lover
  3. I Will Return
  4. Sun Shines For Me
  5. Smile
  6. Lovers Magic
  7. One More Chance
  8. Me You Looking For
  9. Unforgettable
  10. Addicted To You
  11. Mistake
  12. Don't Say No
  13. Coming Home
  14. Here By Appointment
  15. If Tomorrow Never Comes
  16. Mellow Mood
  17. Hold Tight
  18. Lonely Days
  19. If You See My Mary
  20. Don't Believe In Him
  1. My Native Woman
  2. Hey Girl
  3. Miss Touch And Go
  4. Mr. Brown
  5. I'm Leaving
  6. Can't Stay Away
  7. Spend The Night
  8. Rose In Your Garden
  9. Can't Give You My Love Alone
  10. Goosie Gander
  11. Gimme Gimme
  12. Sister Love
  13. Looking Back
  14. Bouncing Ball
  15. Lonely Teardrops
  16. Just Because I'm Shy
  17. Be True To Me
  18. Story Book Children
  19. Late At Night
  20. Ba-Da
  1. Www.Love.Com 
  2. I'm Gonna Love You
  3. Champion Bubbler
  4. Next 45 Minutes
  5. Saturday Night
  6. Freaky Patricia
  7. Promise Land
  8. Save Some Love
  9. Sunshine
  10. While I Was Away
  11. Daughter Bow
  12. Counterfeit Lover
  13. My Heart Is Bleeding
  14. Never Knew Love
  15. First Aid
  16. Tear Drops
  17. Nobody Knows
  18. Cheer Up
  19. Storm
  20. Poor Not Broke
  1. Soon Forward
  2. Front Door
  3. Top Ten
  4. Tune In
  5. Night Nurse
  6. Substitute
  7. Love Is Overdue
  8. Permanent Lover
  9. Oh What A Feeling
  10. Once Ago
  11. Sunday Morning
  12. Love Me With Feeling
  13. Hush Darling
  14. Continental Woman
  15. Objection Overruled
  16. If I Don't Have You
  17. My Only Lover
  18. Let's Dance
  19. Yes I Do
  20. Lonely Soldier


No comments: