Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Conspiracy Live CD/DVD to be released

On April 9, 2013, Purple Pyramid (a subsidiary of Cleopatra Records) will release a special CD/DVD combo of CONSPIRACY LIVE featuring the giants of prog rock, Chris Squire and Billy Sherwood (both currently or formerly with Yes).

The CD has been remastered to fully enhance the unmistakable vocals of Chris Squire, and the exceptional, intricate musicianship spearheaded by Billy Sherwood.  Sherwood said the recording was “a very special and unique event.  It has stood the test of time…” From the modern classic title track to the more moody downtempo “Red Light Ahead,” CONSPIRACY LIVE showcases renditions of songs from both Conspiracy studio albums, as well as from Squire’s FISH OUT OF WATER, which as Sherwood says, “has hardly ever been played live.” 

Bonus material on the DVD includes interviews with the band - Chris Squire (bass, guitar, vocals), Billy Sherwood (guitar, vocals), Jay Schellen (drums), Michael Sherwood (keyboards, vocoder, vocals) and Scott Walton (keyboards, synth bass) – as well as behind-scenes footage and a photo gallery.

  1.  Conspiracy
  2. Days Of Wonder
  3. New World
  4. Red Light Ahead
  5. Confess                    
  6. The More We Live
  7. Hold Out Your Hand / You By My Side
  8. Universal Garden
  1.  Conspiracy
  2. Days Of Wonder
  3. Universal Garden
  4. New World
  5. The More We Lice
  6. Hold Out Your Hand
  7. You By My Side
  8. Confess
  9. Red Light Ahead
The CD/DVD combo of CONSPIRACY LIVE will be in stores and online retailers for MSRP of $14.98.

No comments: