Thursday, June 6, 2013

Alicia Keys to release VH1 Storytellers CD & DVD

VH1 Storytellers image


Keys' VH1 Storytellers Includes Unreleased Bonus Performances of 
"New Day," "Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart" and "Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready)"

Album, DVD and BluRay to Reveal Stories Behind Keys' Hits "No One," "Fallin'," "Girl On Fire" and More

 Fourteen-time Grammy Award® winning artist, Alicia Keys, will releaseVH1 Storytellers on June 25, 2013. Available in CD, CD/DVD bundle, and BluRay formats, Keys' VH1 Storytellers captures the depth of her impressive musical catalog, which spans over a decade. The collection is available for pre-order today at and all online retailers. To view the teaser, visit

"Being a part of VH1 Storytellers was such a fun and fulfilling experience," said Keys. "It allowed me to do what I love most when I perform, and that's interacting with the audience and getting to share a little more with them in an intimate setting. There's a story behind every song-and now I've been able to really tell a few of them."

Filmed and recorded at NYC's Metropolis Studios, Keys' VH1 Storytellers originally aired on the network November 12, 2012.  Similar to the one-hour special, Keys performs and reveals the humorous and heartfelt stories behind the creation of some of her most popular hits including "No One," "Fallin'," "You Don't Know My Name,"  in addition to new music from her latest album, Girl On Fire.  The commercial release will also include never before seen bonus performances of "New Day," "Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart" and "Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready)."

Keys' fifth studio album, Girl On Fire debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200, #1 on Billboard's R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and #1 on the Top Digital albums chart. In addition to being the best-selling R&B album in the U.S, Girl On Fire reached #1 on the iTunes album chart in 19 countries. The album's first single and title track, "Girl On Fire," has sold over 1.5 million in track downloads.

Since the 2001 release of her monumental debut album, songs in A minor, Keys has built an unparalleled repertoire of hits and accomplishments with more than 30 million albums and 25 million singles sold worldwide. Keys became the first female R&B artist to have three consecutive #1 album debuts on the Billboard 200 album chart. Keys is also an accomplished actress, a New York Times best-selling author, an entrepreneur and a powerful force in the world of philanthropy and in the global fight against HIV and AIDS.

01 No One                                                                      
02 Brand New Me                                                        
03 You Don't Know My Name                    
04 Empire State Of Mind (Part II) Broken Down
05 Not Even The King                                                  
06 Fallin'                                                                         
07 If I Ain't Got You                       
08 Girl On Fire                                                
09 New Day                                                                   
10 Try Sleeping With A Broken Heart        
11 Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)        

For more information, details and updates, visit: or

No comments: