Monday, August 12, 2013

Annihilator to release new album

Canadian metal legends ANNIHILATOR are gearing up for studio cd #14, simply
titled “FEAST”, which will be released on Tuesday, September 3rd, 2013 via the
UDR label.  9 brand new tracks that will kick your ass. The deluxe ECO-book
version will also feature a 15-song Bonus CD… a grand total of 24 songs in one
package - with a 3D cover!

Jeff Waters and company tear through each release with honest, raw power and
energy, along with excellent technical skill, giving the metal world the
most-tasteful mixtures of huge, metal riffs with the idea of the perfect song
and some legendary solo shredding as the icing on the cake. That’s why Jeff and
ANNIHILATOR have been a major influence on countless well-known metal acts and
musicians around the world. In fact, countless, successful non-metal acts &
musicians cite Waters and Co. as an influence in their careers. Tours with
everyone from Judas Priest to Pantera to Trivium, plus dozens of headlining
tours and festivals around the world have been going on steady since 1989 for
this band; no rest as the demand for this band never ends. ANNIHILATOR has been
touted as one of the best live acts in metal music. High-end musicianship, tight
playing and massive energy and fun are what these lads are known for. Their
music? Honest melodic thrash and heavy metal, combined with traces of blues,
classical and jazz. Hell, there is even some death and punk in there, too.

ANNIHILATOR is the biggest-selling Canadian heavy/thrash metal band in Canadian
history with close to 2 million units sold. Says Waters “We are truly are among
the few bands with a long history, that have always waved the flag for honesty,
integrity and perseverance in this hard-edge category of music.”

In stores in the USA on Tuesday, September 3rd , 2013!!


01.  Deadlock
02.  No Way Out
03.  Smear Campaign
04.  No Surrender
05.  Wrapped
06.  Perfect Angel Eyes
07.  Demon Code
08.  Fight The World
09.  One Falls, Two Rise


01.  Fun Palace
02.  Alison Hell
03.  King Of The Kill
04.  Never, Neverland
05.  Set The World On Fire
06.  Welcome To Your Death W.T.Y.D.
07.  Nozone
08.  Bloodbath
09.  21
10.  Stonewall
11.  Ultra Motion
12.  Time Bomb
13.  Refresh The Demon
14.  Word Salad
15.  Brain Dance

•  Limited Edition Ecobook + Bonus disc “Re-Kill”
    (best of re-recorded 2012)
    UDR 0262 CD
•  CD Jewel Case
    UDR 0260 CD
•  LP Gatefold
    UDR 0263 LP
•  Digital audio download + Bonus “Re-Kill”
    UDR 0264


Jeff Waters guitars and vocals
David James Padden lead vocals
Mike Harshaw drums
Alberto Campuzano bass


Produced, Engineered, Mixed and Mastered by: Jeff Waters, Watersound Studios

No comments: