Monday, August 30, 2010

Royal Thunder signs with Relapse Records

ROYAL THUNDER (Mlny Parsonz – bass / vocals, Josh Weaver – guitar, Jesse Stuber - drums) is a haunting rock band that lures listeners in with their dark rhythms and soulful vocals. The band formed in 2007 and self-recorded and released a seven song EP in late 2009. Relapse Records will re-release the self-titled EP this fall as the band writes for their debut full-length. Audio samples from EP can be heard online now via the ROYAL THUNDER MySpace:

ROYAL THUNDER commented on the signing: "Relapse makes it look easy, but they’re known for their work ethic and that’s right where we want to be"

ROYAL THUNDER has performed locally and nationally, sharing the stage with a range of artists from WOVEN HAND, BIRDS OF AVALON, NICK OLIVERI, SCOTT KELLY, NORMA JEAN, BLACK TUSK, and more.

Stay tuned to for forthcoming ROYAL THUNDER news / album release / tour information. Additional information will be made available via ROYAL THUNDER MySpace page and Facebook fan page.

No comments: