Monday, June 1, 2009

Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler and Darius Rucker added to CMT Music Awards lineup

Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler and Darius Rucker have been added to the star-studded performance line-up for the 2009 CMT MUSIC AWARDS, which will premiere LIVE on Tuesday, June 16 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and American Idol’s Randy Jackson, The O'Reilly Factor’s Bill O’Reilly, actor Luke Wilson, and rockers Kid Rock and Ted Nugent have been tapped to present at the eighth-annual awards show.

Hosted by actor/comedian Bill Engvall, the 2009 CMT MUSIC AWARDS will also include performances by Trace Adkins, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Toby Keith, Brad Paisley, Rascal Flatts, Sugarland, Taylor Swift, Keith Urban and British rockers Def Leppard.

Fans can now vote online at through Sunday, June 14 to determine the night’s winners. The final nominees for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can vote at and via text on their Verizon Wireless phones throughout the live broadcast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.

1 comment:

Sara said...

Yay Kellie! I absolutely love her! She's so cute in the backstage interview during the Fearless tour with Taylor Swift!!! <3 these girls!!!!!