Wednesday, December 29, 2010

Eric & Magill to release album

“All Those I Know” is the title track from the debut album by Eric & Magill

About Eric & Magill

“Eric & Magill is Ryan Weber of Decibully along with Eric Osterman, formerly of Camden. How’s that for some Midwest name dropping? We don’t care! A bunch of dudes in all those bands were also in The Promise Ring!” – The Fader

Eric & Magill’s debut album All Those I Know is already popping up on Milwaukee-based “Best of 2010” lists as a locally promoted free Bandcamp release prior to the album’s upcoming national release on January 25th, 2011. The Onion, Express, Inside Milwaukee, and Muzzle of Bees are just a handful of publications that have already called out the record’s brilliance. The album will also see several of its tracks released in EP form in the UK on January 24th via Luau Records.

Written over e-mail with Osterman while Weber was living in Armenia, the initial process of creating All Those I Know was so successful that Weber began to collaborate this way with many more of the musical friends he had made over the years, including artists responsible for creating such bands as: Shearwater, The Dirty Projectors, Joan of Arc, The Promise Ring, Dashboard Confessional, and Decibully, and many more. Mike Kinsella of indie legends Cap’n Jazz is featured as a vocalist on the album’s title track.

Weber and Osterman have been forming the relationships that weave the fabric of All Those I Know for years. Beginning in 1998 as members of the “post-emo-neo-spacepop” band Camden, Weber and Osterman made two records with Death Cab For Cutie’s Chris Walla and toured constantly with The Promise Ring, Pele, and The Gloria Record among others.

Following Camden’s demise, Weber became a member of The Promise Ring for the band’s career defining Wood/Water album recorded for the revered Anti- Records label with legendary producer Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur, The Cranberries). Weber then went on to co-found the band Decibully and produce four of the band’s albums.

Eric & Magill
All Those I Know
(S/R, 1/25/11)
Track Listing:

01. All Those I Know
02. You Make is So Good
03. Should We All Wake Up
04. Grandpa’s Pink Wine
05. Vegetable Gardeners
06. I Hear Trumpets
07. Pontoon Boats
08. Gentle, Polite
09. Old Man Winter
10. Birthdays are Important

No comments: