Friday, May 28, 2010

Block Starz Music releases new compilation album

Leading independent online music promoter Block Starz Music is looking to burn up dance floors across the heartland this summer with "Midwest Block Starz", the third installment of its critically-acclaimed regional compilation series featuring high-profile appearances by chart-topping platinum rap star Twista, Grammy Award winner Rhymefest, former first lady of Ludacris' Disturbing Tha Peace camp, Shawnna, XXL Magazine "Freshman Ten" honoree and Kanye West protege Big Sean, Phonte of Little Brother, and Mickey Rocks of The Cool Kids.

This stellar list of national recording artists bolsters an explosive "Midwest Block Starz" lineup featuring sixteen hot regional newcomers, including 2009 Underground Music Awards "Best Midwest Artist" Slick Watts, 2009 Ohio Hip Hop Awards "Best Performer" Machine Gun Kelly, Chi-town's Skooda Chose, Cleveland's Tugun Cannon, St. Louis representative Will Victory, Topeka, Kansas lyricist Mike Schpitz, and Korean rapper/Wisconsin native Smokes.

"Dance Floor" by former The Game protege Tugun Cannon and Nappy Boy (T-Pain) artist Shawnna is the first single from "Midwest Block Starz" impacting regional radio. Produced by Pro & Brave (Celine Dion), the infectious track, described by Rap Reviews as "a surprisingly sophisticated take on minimalist club hop", already has teens and college students steaming up clubs throughout the bible belt, as will the follow up high-energy radio single, "Bodyguard" by Will Victory this summer.

Smalltown, USA is about to explode!

Check out the video for "Dance Floor" by Tugun Cannon featuring Shawnna



1. Streetz On Lock - Bigg Jigg 5:03
2. Yada Yada Yada - Slick Watts 4:22
3. Year Of The Nice Guy - Mike Schpitz 3:17
4. Dance Floor - Tugun Cannon ft. Shawnna 3:52
5. Know Dat - Diego Heat ft. Smoke Nitti 4:23
6. Loungin' - Skooda Chose ft. Twista & Mickey Rocks 3:59
7. Closer - Smokes 3:59
8. Block Starz Music (Commercial) 0:20
9. Say Wassup - Rhymefest ft. Phonte (Little Brother) 3:44
10. How We Like Em (Skit) 0:38
11. Bodyguard - Will Victory 3:48
12. I Hustle - Yp 4:17
13. Night & Day - Young General 3:13
14. Alice In Wonderland - Machine Gun Kelly 3:20
15. New Way To Eat - Fonz 3:35
16. Poe'd Up - Fly Union ft. Big Sean 3:28
17. Optimus Grind - Cola Zone 3:44

ABOUT BLOCK STARZ MUSICBlock Starz Music LLC is a full service independent online music promoter with virtual offices in New York City, Germany, and the United Kingdom. Visit for more info.

No comments: