Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Sidewalk Prophets release new album

Dove Award winners, Sidewalk Prophets release their new album, Live Like That, today, March 27th on Fervent Records. The 12-track album, which is currently available in stores and via all major digital retailers, was produced by fellow Dove Award winner Ian Eskelin. The sophomore effort features the title track and new single, “Live Like That,” which is currently in Top 5 at Christian AC radio, as well as reaching No. 3 on iTunes Christian and Gospel chart upon release. Sidewalk Prophets -- comprised of lead singer Dave Frey, rhythm guitarist Ben McDonald lead guitarist Shaun Tomczak, bassist Cal Joslin and drummer Justin Nace -- are currently gearing up to hit the road in support of Live Like That with Josh Wilson.

A follow up to their debut album These Simple Truths, which spawned their hit single “The Words I Would Say” and led to the Dove Award for “Best New Artist” in 2010, Live Like That fans were instrumental in helping in the creative process. Fans can be heard singing background vocals on “Love Love Love” and “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us,” as well, they submitted photos as featured on the album cover. Fans also helped Sidewalk Prophets’ raise over $60,000 via Kickstarter to go towards their new touring bus.

Full tack listing for Live Like That listed below, with tour dates to be announced in coming weeks on the bands website.


1. Hebrews 12:1 (Prelude)
2. Live Like That

3. Love, Love, Love

4. Save My Life

5. Keep Making Me

6. It’s Good (Love’s Not Safe)

7. Help Me Find It

8. Heart’s On Fire

9. Wrecking Ball

10. Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us

11. For You Tonight

12. This Is Not Goodbye

For more information and upcoming tour dates on Sidewalk Prophets, please visit:



Follow: @swprophets

No comments: