Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Darwin Deez to release new album

On February 12th 2013, Darwin Deez will release “Songs For Imaginative People”, his follow up to the successful eponymous debut, which featured the singles “Constellations”, “Radar Detector” and “Up In the Clouds”, which all became UK hits.  
Entirely self-recorded and produced in Asheville, North Carolina, then mixed in London with Charlie Andrew (Alt-J, Eugene McGuiness), the songs now come with a fantastically beefed up sound to create probably the most fascinating and thrilling record you’ll hear next year, revealing new textures and layers of sonic and lyrical genius upon each repeat listen.
The album will be preceded by first single “Free (The Editorial Me)”, which will premiere on Monday November 26. That same day, Darwin will showcase new tracks from the album at a sold out London show at XOYO. 
1. (800) HUMAN
2. You Can’t Be My Girl
3. Moonlit
4. No Love
5. Good to Lose
6. Alice
7. Redshift
8. Free (The Editorial Me)
9. All In the Wrist
10. Chelsea’s Hotel

No comments: