Wednesday, November 21, 2012

The Gaslight Anthem live concert to air on AXS TV Nov. 29

A live performance by American rock band The Gaslight Anthem will be broadcast LIVE from Terminal 5 in New York, New York on Thursday, November 29 exclusively on AXS TV. This premier concert event continues the AXS TV commitment to bringing fans the hottest acts, brightest stars and rising artists from all genres LIVE to a national television audience.

Timed to this special concert, Gaslight Anthem has announced two new special t-shirt designs made specifically to help victims of Hurricane Sandy in their home state of New Jersey. 100% of the proceeds will be split equally between Rebuild Recover and Architecture For Humanity's 'Rebuild Seaside Pier' effort. Our hearts are with the victims still suffering the effects of the storm. Additionally, AXS TV will match proceeds.  The t-shirts can be purchased at

Currently on tour in the U.S. promoting their celebrated new albumHandwritten, this special television concert event will bring The Gaslight Anthem’s exhilarating live show to fans around the country.

"Gaslight Anthem is one of the best contemporary rock bands on the road today; and bringing this live hometown concert directed by Danny Clinch to fans around the country will be a true special event for AXS TV viewers," said Evan Haiman, Vice President of Music Production at AXS TV.

Additionally, The Gaslight Anthem will appear on AXSLive as the band invites us to join them in their dressing room before they hit the stage at Terminal 5 to talk about their tour, music and what bringing awareness to the Sandy relief efforts means to them. AXSLive airs right before The Gaslight Anthem LIVE concert Thursday, November 29 at 8:00pm ET / 5:00pm PT.

The Gaslight Anthem live concert event on AXS TV airs on Thursday, November 29th starting at 9:15pm ET / 6:15pm PT.

No comments: