Friday, February 22, 2013

Azari & III release Remix Album

Following their recent North American invasion, Toronto electronic group AZARI & III return with the release of their REMIX ALBUM out February 26 via Dim Mak Records. The REMIX ALBUM consists of some of the best AZARI & III remixes by today’s leading producers in the underground electronic movement. The compilation features classic AZARI & III remixes—including “Reckless (With Your Love)” (Tiga's What Iz House Muzik? Remix), “Hungry for the Power” (Jamie Jones Ridge Street Remix) and “Into the Night” (Nicolas Jaar Remix)—as well as several rarities like “Manhooker”(Locked Groove's Escape To NYC Remix) and “Indigo” (Voyeur Remix) and many other gems. Available for the first time in a single collection, the REMIX ALBUM gathers the premier AZARI & IIIremixes around for an elite anthology of electronic music production.

The REMIX ALBUM runs the gamut of EDM subgenres and sonic moods from the polished disco of “Into The Night” (Prince Language Remix), the tortured “Hungry For The Power” (Sei A Remix), the future synth assault of “Manic” (Disclosure Remix), the funk-fueled bass of “Hungry For The Power” (Art Department Remix) and many more. The REMIX ALBUM is the ultimate set of celebrated and rareAZARI & III remixes for fans and new listeners alike.

Following the release of the REMIX ALBUM, AZARI & III will unleash the LOST IN TIME EP this springon Dim Mak Records featuring the original version of “Lost In Time” from their celebrated self-titled debut album and remixes from Finnish house producer/DJ Jori Hulkkonen and Los Angeles techno/house duo VCO.

AZARI & III have partnered with to debut a remix of “Indigo” from Leeds tech house production duo Voyeur as part of their Daily Download feature. Fans can grab a free download of “Indigo” (Voyeur Remix) here:

In 2012, AZARI & III stormed North America with the release of their self-titled debut album on Dim Mak Records featuring all the original tracks including the velvety refrains of “Reckless (With Your Love),” the creeping melancholy of “Manhooker” and the unhinged technopera of “Undecided,”along with previous hit releases “Hungry for the Power” and “Manic.”. The group also launched theirfirst North American tour as part of Sónar On Tour—a traveling event in association with Sónar Festival, an annual three-day music festival held in Barcelona, Spain.

Look for news about upcoming AZARI & III North American tour dates soon with performances at some of the most celebrated music festivals this year, including SXSW, Ultra Music Festival, Sasquatch! Music Festival and Movement Electronic Music Festival (Detroit).

The complete track listing for REMIX ALBUM is as follows:
  1. Reckless (With Your Love) - Tiga's What Iz House Muzik? Remix
  2. Manic (Maceo Plex Lost Remix)
  3. Into the Night (Prince Language Remix)
  4. Hungry for the Power (Jamie Jones Ridge Street Remix)
  5. Manhooker (Locked Groove's Escape To NYC Remix)
  6. Lost in Time (Jori Hulkkonen Remix)
  7. Manic (Luca C Remix)
  8. Indigo (Konrad Black Remix)
  9. Hungry for the Power (Sei a Remix)
  10. Into the Night (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
  11. Hungry For The Power (Guy Gerber Day & Night Remix)
  12. Reckless (With Your Love) (Riva Starr Remix)
  13. Hungry for the Power (Art Department Remix)
  14. Manic (Disclosure Remix)
  15. Indigo (Voyeur Remix)
The complete track listing for the LOST IN TIME EP is as follows:
  1. Lost In Time
  2. Lost In Time (Jori Hulkkonen Remix)
  3. Lost In Time (VCO Remix)
Pre-order the REMIX ALBUM on iTunes here:

No comments: