Thursday, February 21, 2013

Caravels to release new EP

The pre-order for Caravels LP, Lacuna, has launched at The album will be out March 26 on Topshelf Records.

The band, recently featured on the cover of Las Vegas Weekly, will be touring in support of the new LP and will make an appearance at the annual SXSW convention in Austin, TX. Dates/venues to be announced shortly.

Lacuna was live tracked at Palms Studios in Las Vegas, NV with engineer Robert Katz (Death Cab For Cutie, Goo Goo Dolls, The Offspring).

Hailing from Las Vegas, Caravels unleash an incredibly dense — and yet thoroughly interesting — non-specific blend of brooding, modern hardcore, '90s screamo temperament and gloomy, lumbering post-rock elements.

In a review of the band’s 2011 EP, Floorboards, Punknews raved, “Caravels are already on the cusp of greatness. There are moments on Floorboards that just plain floor.”

Lacuna Track Listing:

1. Lacuna
2. Tangled
3. Having Had & Lost Some Infinite Thing
4. New Zealand
5. Hundred Years
6. Twin
7. Hanging Off
8. Sleep Talk
9. Ordinary Lives
10. Dog Days

No comments: