Monday, February 25, 2013

The Leisure Society to release new album

Double Ivor Novello nominees The Leisure Society are to release a brand new album, Alone Aboard The Ark, on April 16 through Full Time Hobby. The new LP - recorded at Kinks frontman Ray Davies‘ Konk Studios - is the follow up to 2011’s lauded Into The Murky Water, which the band toured in ever distinctive fashion, including a date at the London Barbican backed by the 40-piece Heritage Orchestra. The band is planning to make the trip for the first time across the pond to play in America later this year.

 The Leisure Society - Alone Aboard The Ark - Track listing:
1. Another Sunday Psalm
2. A Softer Voice Takes Longer Hearing
3. Fight For Everyone
4. Tearing The Arches Down
5. The Sober Scent Of Paper
6. All I Have Seen
7. Everyone Understands
8. Life Is A Cabriolet
9. One Man And His Fug
10. Forever Shall We Wait
11. We Go Together
12. The Last In A Long Line

No comments: