Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Mondo Zombie Boogaloo to toast Halloween

On October 1, Yep Roc Records is proud to share with the world the Mondo Zombie Boogaloo, an album and tour celebrating Halloween, the most sinister day of them all. The album is a collection of new music from legendary bands The FleshtonesLos Straitjackets, and Southern Culture On The Skids. The set includes originals and standards from each band and promise to put listeners in a spooky mood for the Halloween season. With songs such as “¡Ghostbusters!,” “Goo Goo Muck,” “Haunted Hipster,” and a collaboration by the three bands on “Que Monstruos Son” (otherwise known as “The Monster Mash” en Español), Mondo Zombie Boogaloo is sure to revive both the living and dead this Halloween.

Mondo Zombie Boogaloo will be available on CD, digitally, and as a double LP on colored vinyl. The album’s cover features artwork by Steve Blickenstaff, famously known for his unforgettable work on The Cramps' 1984 album Bad Music for Bad People
Presale orders for a limited number of tour bundles including t-shirts, posters, albums, and tickets for each show will be available at www.mondozombieboogaloo.com

Track listing:
1.   It’s Monster Surfing Time – Los Straitjackets
2.   Ghoulman Confidential – The Fleshtones
3.   Goo Goo Muck – Southern Culture on the Skids
4.   Que Monstruos Son – Los Straitjakets featuring The Fleshtones & Southern Culture on the Skids
5.   Haunted Hipster – The FLeshtones
6.   The Loneliest Ghost In Town – Southern Culture on the Skids
7.   Theme From Young Frankenstein – Los Straitjackets
8.   (Sock It To Me Baby) In The House Of Shock – The Fleshtones
9.   Theme From Halloween – Los Straitjackets
10.  Tingler Blues – Southern Culture on the Skids
11.  Ghoul On A Hill – Los Straitjackets
12.  La Marcha De Los Cabarones – Southern Culture on the Skids
13.  Ghostbusters – Los Straitjackets
14.  Dracula A GoGo – The Fleshtones
15.  Demon Death – Southern Culture on the Skids

No comments: