Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Make Do And Mend release album

Brighton MA-based rock quartet Make Do And Mend are proud to announce the release of their brand new studio album titled Everything You Ever Loved. Released Tuesday, June 19, via Rise Records (Hot Water Music, The Early November, The Bouncing Souls), Everything You Ever Loved was produced by Matt Bayles (Mastodon, Minus the Bear) at Red Room Recording in Seattle, WA, and is currently available for purchase in stores and online. Everything You Ever Loved, an album Alternative Press Magazine recently gave 4-out-of-5 stars, can now be streamed in full on Aol. Music.

Originally formed in 2006 in West Hartford, CT, Make Do And Mend is James Carroll (vocals/guitar), Mike O'Toole (lead guitar), Luke Schwartz (bass) and Matt Carroll (drums). As a band that has earned itself a solid following from its unyielding live presence honed through years of rigorous touring, Make Do And Mend are determined to expand its fanbase through its inventive Rise Records debut and current touring schedule.

Following a series of well-received EPs and their acclaimed 2010 debut album, End Measured Mile, an album Rock Sound praised as saying "honest, humble and hardworking punk rock never sounded so good" as well as naming it "the most impressive debut full-length of the year," Everything You Ever Loved showcases another side of the rock quartet's ever-expanding profile. From the driving "Count" and "Stay In The Sun" to the lyrically sensitive and touching "St. Anne" and "Desert Lily," Everything You Ever Loved illustrates the band's continued forward-thinking songwriting range and presents itself as a highly contemplative offering that will please fans of dynamic rock music.

Make Do And Mend are currently performing as part of the 2012 Vans Warped Tour.

Everything You Ever Loved on iTunes -

No comments: