Thursday, June 21, 2012

Stars to release new album

Stars have announced their new album The North, which will be released September 4 on ATO Records. The album, which is the band’s sixth full-length, was recorded in Montreal's historic RCA Victor Studios and was produced by Stars, Graham Lessard and Marcus Paquin (Arcade Fire). The album opener “The Theory of Relativity” premiered on today and can also be streamed on the band’s SoundCloud. The song is also available for download on in exchange for an email.

The North tracklisting:

1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls


No comments: