Friday, February 20, 2009

Dri to tour with Handsome Furs in support of album

For a female musician in the mix since she was 18, Dri has seen and done it all and these songs work through what mattered ("Don't Wait"), what matters ("Two Are One"), what a girl wants ("Indria", "Hot As Hades"), what a girl needs ("Inspiration"). What makes her happy is connecting with the music and as a distillation of her talents and influences, "Smoke Rings" is all Adrianne.As a sense of her seductiveness, however, "Smoke Rings" is pure Dri."Smoke Rings" was recorded in Lawrence, Kansas by Jim Vollentine and mixed in Austin, Texas by Jim Vollentine. Mastered by Howie Weinberg.

US Dates With Handsome Furs
3/15 – Empty Bottle – Chicago IL
3/16 – Off Broadway – St Louis MO
3/17 – Mojo’s – Columbia MO
3/19 – SXSW – Austin TX
3/20 – SXSW – Austin TX
3/21 – The Loft – Dallas TX
3/23 – Jackpot – Lawrence KS

1. Two Are One
2. Don't Wait
3. Indria
4. You Know I Tried
5. Inspiration
6. Free Tonight
7. Meet Me Out
8. Hot As Hades
9. What's Real
10. Goodnight, Baby
11. Smoke Rings

Bonus 4-Track Remix EP (Part 1):
1. Two Are One (One Are Two remix by Homeowner)
2. Goodnight, Baby (Coke Week X remix)
3. Meet Me Out (1,000,000 Light Years remix)
4. What's Real (Say My Name remix)





WEB STORE _Code=SCOS&Product_Code=RLR-004-2&Category_Code=Range_L20ife_Code=SCOS&Product_Code=RLR-004-2&Category_Code=Range_L20ife


No comments: