Wednesday, April 3, 2013

The Moody Blues live concert DVD/CD sets to be re-issued

 On May 21, 2013,Eagle Rock Entertainment will release two titles from The Moody Blues: Live at the Isle of Wight 1970 and Live at Montreux 1991. These re-issues are now being made available on DVD/CD sets, truly giving fans the ultimate live experience [Pre-book Order Date April 26, MSRP $19.98].
Featuring such classic tracks as “Question,” “Nights In White Satin,” “Tuesday Afternoon,” “Legend Of A Mind,” “Ride My See Saw,” “I’m Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band),” and “Your Wildest Dreams,”Live At The Isle Of Wight 1970 and Live at Montreux 1991 traces twenty years of The Moody Blues  incredible live shows, proving that these songs stand the test of time.
At the end of August 1970, shortly after the release of their album A Question Of Balance, The Moody Blues took to the stage of the Isle Of Wight Festival in front of an audience estimated at over half a million.Live at The Isle Of Wight captures this stunning performance, and the DVD includes a 20-minute documentary.
Live At Montreux from July 1991 is the band’s only Montreux appearance to date. With a line-up includingJohn Lodge, Justin Hayward, Ray Thomas andGraeme Edge, this was a very special night with inspired performances of all their classic hits.
The Moody Blues formed in Birmingham, England in the early 60s and were immediately successful, going to No.1 with their second single “Go Now.” As the sixties progressed, their music evolved into a lusher, more progressive sound, fusing classical music and hard rock. With the arrival of Justin Haywardand John Lodge the classic line-up came together and produced the masterpiece Days Of Future Passed, which contained their classic hit singles “Nights In White Satin” and “Tuesday Afternoon.” Between 1967 and 1970 they released five more albums, four of which hit the Top 5 in the UK with two of them going to No.1. They enjoyed similar success in the USA, where four of the albums hit the Top 20.

Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:
Live At The Isle Of Wight 1970:
Documentary (approx 20 mins)  
The Concert:
1)    Gypsy  
2)   Tuesday Afternoon  
3)   Never Comes The Day  
4)   Tortoise And The Hare 
5)   Question  
6)   Sunset                
7)   Melancholy Man  
8)   Nights In White Satin  
9)   Legend Of A Mind  
10) Ride My See Saw  
11) Conclusion
1) Gypsy  
2) Sunset  
3) Tuesday Afternoon  
4) Minstrel’s Song  
5) Never Comes The Day  
6) Tortoise And The Hare  
7) Question  
8) Melancholy Man  
9) Are You Sitting Comfortably?  
10) The Dream  
11) Have You Heard (Parts 1 & 2)  
12) Nights In White Satin  
13) Legend Of A Mind  
14) Ride My See Saw
Live At Montreux:
1) Lovely To See You  
2) Gemini Dream  
3) Tuesday Afternoon  
4) Bless The Wings (That Bring You Back)*  
5) Lean On Me (Tonight)*  
6) Say It With Love  
7) The Story In Your Eyes  
8) Your Wildest Dreams  
9) Isn’t Life Strange  
10) The Other Side Of Life  
11) I’m Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band)  
12) Nights In White Satin  
13) Legend Of A Mind  
14) Question  
15) Ride My See-Saw
* = tracks not on CD

No comments: