Wednesday, May 1, 2013

Aaron Trippin, Joe Diffie and Sammy Kershaw to release album

This spring, country music legends Aaron TippinJoe Diffie and Sammy Kershaw join forces to release All in the Same Boat, a collaborative album inspired by the trio's current tour, "Roots & Boots".  The 12-track album is set for national sales release on May 282013 (Big Hit Records).

"The idea for this album came about after the success of our 'Roots & Boots' tour," notes Kershaw.  "Joe and Aaron and I go out together on the road and play and do our hits and the fans go nuts… so we thought, 'why not just make this tour an album?'"

The 12-track album features all-new music as well as freshly recorded versions of a few familiar songs like Tippin's smash hit "Kiss This" and Kershaw's 1993 chart topper "She Don't Know She's Beautiful." 

"I decided to go with two brand new songs and one old Neil Young song, 'Heart of Gold,' for my tunes on the album," says Diffie.  "I think fans will really enjoy the whole thing.  We had as much fun making the album as we do on the road!"

"Joe and Sammy are my brothers and I'm so glad we were able to find the time to record this album together," Tippin adds.  "We also shot a music video for 'All in the Same Boat.'  It's one of those with a surprise ending and somehow, we all three survived!" (Watch the All in the Same Boat music video HERE).

Fans can pre-order All in the Same Boat on iTunes and Amazon beginning May 14, 2013.

Aaron Tippin's fame was launched with the release of his uncompromising single "You've Got to Stand For Something." He followed that with other major hits including "Where the Stars and Stripes and the Eagle Fly," "There Ain't Nothing Wrong with the Radio" and "Kiss This."

Since he first topped the charts in 1990 with "Home," Joe Diffie has delivered twelve #1 hits, twenty top 10's and four gold and platinum albums.

Sammy Kershaw's multi-platinum selling albums have had more than 30 radio singles including major hits like "Cadillac Style," "Queen of My Double Wide Trailer" and "Third Rate Romance."  The GRAMMY-nominated country music star has sold more than 5 million albums to date.

For more information on Aaron Tippin, visit

For more information on Joe Diffie, visit

For more information on Sammy Kershaw, visit

All in the Same Boat Track Listing:

1.  All in the Same Boat
2.  Kiss This
3.  Heart of Gold
4.  She Don't Know She's Beautiful
5.  The Way You Look Tonight
6.  On and On
7.  The Route I Took
8.  I'm Hangin' On
9.  Misery Loves Company
10.  I Love to Work
11.  He Believed
12.  Old Friends

No comments: