Monday, January 25, 2010 offers digital compilation to benefit Haiti

A Digital Compilation to Support Haiti Relief Efforts

Free MP3 Download: Novel- “Velvet Sky”

On January 12th, an earthquake struck the nation of Haiti, leveling buildings, trapping thousands beneath the rubble and devastating the country’s already meager resources. In the aftermath of the disaster, the world has witnessed the terrible human impact of the earthquake and many have sought to find some small measure of hope in the face of such tragedy by doing whatever they can to help the people of Haiti.

In that spirit, invited artists from around the world to submit music to support relief efforts. The result is Rhymes & Rhythm for Relief, a compilation album whose proceeds will go entirely to the humanitarian organization CARE.

The album features original and unreleased music from Justin Garner, K. Sparks, Novel, O'Neal McKnight, Pastor Troy and many more.

“One of my favorite sayings is ‘Actions speak louder than words,’” states Brian Zisook, VP & Editor In Chief. “We were thrilled to have over 100 artists submit to the project and from that we are making 25 of our favorite tracks available on Rhymes & Rhythm for Relief.”

R&B artist Novel, who contributed a track called “Velvet Sky” says,“The song is something that is really close to my heart. It was actually supposed to be a part of my debut album, but I think it works for this project.”'s Rhymes & Rhythm for Relief is available for high-quality download at
for a minimum donation of $5.

The complete tracklisting is below.
01. K. Sparks ft. Tina Quallo - One Wish [Exclusive] (Prod. Moe Productions)
02. O'Neal McKnight ft. Yoli Cotray - Give Me A Hand [Exclusive] (Prod. Steve Sola)
03. Beyond Belief & Kwame ft. Amille Harris - 40 Seconds [Exclusive] (Prod. Kwame)
04. Skinny & Scales ft. Megan Rochell - We Gonna Make It (Prod. The Haterz)
05. Pastor Troy - All I Know Is Zoe [Exclusive] (Prod. Haitian Traxxman)
06. Substantial & Marcus D - Recovery (Hold On) [Exclusive] (Prod. Marcus D.)
07. Mike Schpitz - Daily News [Exclusive] (Prod. Slot-A)
08. Novel - Velvet Sky (Prod. Novel)
09. Stanza, Tommy Nova & Panic (RHHA) - Standing In The Rain [Exclusive] (Prod. Mo)
10. Cymarshall Law - Freedom of Speech (Prod. Mr. Joeker)
11. Mika Means - Whats Goin On (Prod. Young Sears)
12. Marion Write - Generation Prodigy (Prod. Two3)
13. Thad Reid ft. Revolution - Heaven's Watching (Prod. Ologist)
14. SoulStice & SBe - Brand New Day (Prod. SBe)
15. Chi-Ill - March [Exclusive] (Prod. O-Zone)
16. JD Era - What We Have (Prod. Bert "Twin" Rivere)
17. QP ft. Hardstone, Ms.Moone & Ms.Dawn Diva - Say a Prayer [Exclusive] (Prod. DJ Mauly T)
18. Mic Legacy ft. KDot - Together (Prod. KDot)
19. Dallas Parker - Reform (Prod. 7 Sounds)
20. The Regiment - Freedom (Prod. Soulution)
21. Justin Garner - Wait On You (Tribute To Haiti) (Prod. G-Sharp)
22. Pugs Atomz - All Yall (Keep On) (Prod. Grant Parks)
23. Spectacula - Tribute [Exclusive] (Prod. Bad News)
24. Gist The Essence ft. Cocoa Sarai - A Dream Deferred (Prod. Sound Royale)
25. MaG - Love Peace Progression (Prod. Stephen Joseph)

**Bonus: Mikkey Halsted - Hold On [Exclusive] (Prod. Khari Lemuel for Lemuelism Productions)

No comments: