Thursday, April 18, 2013

The Almost to release third album

The acclaimed rock group THE ALMOST has announced their third album FEAR INSIDE OUR BONES will now be released Tuesday, June 11 via Tooth & Nail.  Tooth and Nailhas entered into a new distribution deal with RED Distribution, Sony Music Entertainment’s award-winning independent distribution company. Under the agreement, RED will now handle distribution and radio promotion for all future Tooth & Nail and Solid State releases. The pre-order for FEAR INSIDE OUR BONES will beginTuesday, April 23.

The band--AARON GILLESPIE (lead vocalist/lyrics/guitar), JAY VILARDI (guitars),DUSTY REDMON (guitars), JON THOMPSON (bass) and JOE MUSTEN (drums)--has also revealed the album cover artwork for FEAR INSIDE OUR BONES.

To record FEAR INSIDE OUR BONES, THE ALMOST retreated to Nashville’s Omni Studios with producer Marshall Altman (Tom Morello, Ingrid Michaelson, William Fitzsimmons). All the songs were recorded together in a single room, completely live. It wasn’t a piecemeal process as the majority of modern records are,” explains GILLESPIE.“The album was born at that moment from our collective blood, sweat and tears.” In those five days, the musicians tapped into elegantly visceral energy built from a blues-rock vibe that they modernized. Other album highlights include the relentless rocker“Fight Song,” the powerful and complicated anthem “I Won’t Let Go,” and “I’m Down”which streams ahead like a Southern freight train before the singer soulfully proclaims in the chorus, “Don’t count me out.”

No comments: