Thursday, August 25, 2011

Primate signs with Relapse Records

Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of the punk’n’grind five piece PRIMATE.

PRIMATE features the distinctive vocal stylings of Kevin Sharp, ripping fret-board antics by Bill Kelliher and Mike Brennan, SST-style bass work and backing vocals by Dave Whitworth, and rounded out by d-beat defender Shayne Huff. Having only released one EP, “Draw Back A Stump”, the metal community has already embraced PRIMATE as a new evolution of grind. The band was among the headliners at the 2010 Scion Music Fest and are actively writing for their highly-anticipated debut full-length.

Stay tuned to and the official PRIMATE website, MySpace, and Facebook for the latest PRIMATE news / tour / album release information.

No comments: