Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Puddle of Mudd's new album is out, on Leno Oct. 7

Puddle Of Mudd’s new album, re:(disc)overed, lands in stores and online today.

re:(disc)covered finds the band digging back into their own past for the songs that turned them on to becoming musicians in the first place. Tracks include such classics as AC/DC’s “TNT,” Steve Miller’s “The Joker,” Elton John’s “Rocket Man,” the Stevie Nicks/Tom Petty duet “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” (which Puddle Of Mudd recorded with BC Jean), Neil Young’s “Old Man,” and the first single, the Rolling Stones’ classic: “Gimme Shelter.”

Puddle Of Mudd will perform the first single “Gimme Shelter” on The Tonight Show With Jay Leno on October 7th.

The band are currently taking part in the ROCK ALLEGIANCE TOUR which began on August 24th in Dallas. The tour also features Buckcherry, Papa Roach, P.O.D., Red, Crossfade and Drive A.

Over the past decade the band have sold over 6 million albums worldwide and collected nine Top 20 rock hits including seven, which went straight to #1 on the charts. Puddle Of Mudd’s impact at rock radio over the past decade is undeniable.

Track Listing For re:(disc)overed
1. Gimme Shelter
2. Old Man
3. T.N.T.
4. Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around
5. The Joker
6. Everybody Wants You
7. Rocket Man
8. All Right Now
9. Shooting Star
10. D’yer Mak’er
11. Funk #49

No comments: