Wednesday, October 24, 2012

David Bronson to release new album

David Bronson’s tricky “Times” video streams via My Old Kentucky Blog.  Artist to release his “Story” in UK on Jan. 7th.

Seven-year labor of lost love is half of autobiographical, 22-song cycle influenced by George Harrison, Cat Stevens, Bowie.

“Times” is the first single and video from the debut album “Story” by David Bronson.

“We all had a fantastic time making this video,” says NYC-based songwriter David Bronson, “But it took an incredible amount of planning, three full days of shooting, and significantly more than that in the editing.”

Bronson is talking about the clip for the first single from his album Story, which is now receiving a release in the UK on January 7th.  The video is a marvel on a budget, with Bronson appearing on several instruments at once, and the time of day shifting endlessly in the side window. “I had a lot of fun putting in little conceptual touches, like the time of day outside the window changing to the beat of the song,” Bronson explains.

Sonically, Bronson’s Cat Stevens-esque vocals have a plaintive humility, and an emotionally rich, melodic, resonance. His style as a guitarist stems from an upbringing spent dissecting the spidery playing of Jerry Garcia and the classic rock exoticism of Jimmy Page.

In addition to his solo work, Bronson has composed instrumental, ambient soundscapes for filmmaker Jennifer Elster’s “In The Woods,” the first installment of Elster’s upcoming film series entitled “The Being Experience.”The project is an unflinching look at existence, featuring a cast of actors, thinkers, and musicians including Dave Matthews, Moby, Questlove, Rufus Wainwright, and Yoko Ono among many others.

David Bronson’s Story and the album’s first single and video for “Times” are all available now. 

David Bronson
(S/R – Jan 7th, 2013 [UK])

Track Listing:

01. The Turns
02. Times
03. If
04. Easier
05. The Ones
06. Us
07. Momentary
08. Adrift
09. Watch the Sun (October Reprise)
10. Outside
11. Unending (Underture)

No comments: