Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Vitalic to release album

Techno maverick, Vitalic, will release his eagerly anticipated album, Rave Age November 6th on [PIAS] America.  The French producer’s third album takes the laser-guided disco for which he’s known to an altogether wilder but no less euphoric place.  This is a savage and carefree statement from a dancefloor visionary who’s spent the last decade redefining electronic music in his own particular fashion and has decided, as only he can, to keep things simple.

Mixed by legendary production wizard, Stephane Alf Briat, known for his work with Air and Phoenix, Rave Age is a ballsy, firecracker of an album that showcases not just a passion for big room, electro smashers and electronica, but a broad set of influences that stretch from punk and film soundtracks to disco and indie dance.  You can see the video for the first single “Stamina” 
HERE on YouTube.

Vitalic grabbed the international spotlight in 2001 with his now classic debut, the Poney EP. The record's instant and enduring appeal saw Pascal aligned with Daft Punk and Aphex Twin as a singular producer capable of shaping the future of electronic music and is arguably the first techno record of the last decade. He has released many essential records since then including the blistering euphoria of “La Rock 01” and “You Prefer Cocaine”. Vitalic is also known for his searing live show.


Rave Age Tracklisting:
1 - Rave Kids Go
2 - Stamina
3 - Fade Away
4 - Vigipirate
5 - Under Your Sun
6 - No More Sleep
7 - Nexus

8 - The March of Skabah
9 - Lucky Star
10 - La Mort Sur Le Dancefloor
11 - Next I’m Ready
12 - The Legend of Kaspar Hauser

Vitalic - Facebook
Vitalic - Twitter
Vitalic - Soundcloud
Vitalic - YouTube

No comments: